USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation


Executive Leadership

Anne Aylward

Anne D. Aylward - U.S. DOT Volpe Center Director
Anne D. Aylward is the U.S. DOT Volpe Center director.
Read more about Anne D. Aylward

Monica Conyngham

Monica Conyngham - Operations
Monica Conyngham is the Acting Director for Operations and Chief Counsel.
Read more about Monica Conyngham

Stephen M. Popkin, PhD - Research and Innovative Technology
Stephen Popkin, PhD is the director for Research and Innovative Technology.
Read more about Stephen M. Popkin

Senior Leadership

Gregg Fleming
Gregg G. Fleming - Policy, Planning, and Environment
Gregg G. Fleming is the director of Policy, Planning, and Environment.
Maura Lohrenz
Maura Lohrenz - Safety Management and Human Factors
Maura Lohrenz is the director of Safety Management and Human Factors.
Luisa Paiewonsky
Luisa Paiewonsky - Infrastructure Systems and Technology
Luisa Paiewonsky is the director of Infrastructure Systems and Technology.
Walker headshot
Jonathan Walker, PE, PhD - Communications, Navigation, Surveillance Systems, and Engineering
Jonathan Walker, PE, PhD is the director of Communications, Navigation, Surveillance Systems, and Engineering.

Operational Leadership

Cassandra C. Allwell. Cassandra C. Allwell - Communication and Knowledge Management
Cassandra C. Allwell is the director of Communication and Knowledge Management.
Read more about Cassandra Allwell

Ellen E. Bell - Strategic Initiatives for Research and Innovation
Ellen E. Bell is the director of Strategic Initiatives for Research and Innovation.
Read more about Ellen E. Bell

Helen Blackman Helen A. Blackman - Organizational Culture and Work Life
Helen A. Blackman is the director of Organizational Culture and Work Life.
Read more about Helen A. Blackman
Monica Conyngham

Monica Conyngham - Chief Counsel
Monica Conyngham is the Chief Counsel and Acting Director for Operations.
Read more about Monica Conyngham

Maurice Desruisseau Maurice Desruisseau - Information Technology
Maurice Desruisseau is the director of Information Technology.
Read more about Maurice Desruisseau
Kerri-Lee DeRusha

Kerri-Lee DeRusha - Facilities Management
Kerri-Lee DeRusha is the director of Facilities.
Read more about Kerri-Lee DeRusha

Michael Finn - Acquisitions
Michael Finn is the director of Acquisitions.
Read more about Michael Finn


Eliot Sutler - Equal Employment Opportunity
Eliot Sutler is the officer of the Equal Employment Opportunity Office.
Read more about Eliot Sutler

Michelle Freeman - Finance
Michelle Freeman is the director of Volpe Financial Management.
Read more about Michelle Freeman
La Var Williams

La Var M. Williams - Human Resources
La Var M. Williams is the director of Human Resources.
Read more about La Var M. Williams