You are here

FY 2019 Phase I & II Awards

FY 2019 Solicitation Phase I Awards

Award InformationTopic No. 

NanoSonic, Inc
158 Wheatland Drive
Pembroke, VA 24136

Highway Induction Paint to Enable Safety Messaging

PI: Rick Claus
Email: roclaus@nanosonic.com

190-FH1

Nanohmics, Inc.
6201 E. Oltorf St., Ste.400
Austin, TX 78741

Conformal, Peel-and-Stick Ferrite Waveguide Embedded in Road Striping

PI: Andrew Foley
Email: afoley@nanohmics.com

190-FH1

Transtek International LLC
Central Florida Research Park, 3259 Progress Drive
Orlando, FL 32826

Fast Track Ultrasonic Imaging of Concrete Bridge Decks Using Roller Type Array Transducers

PI: Recep Birgul
Email: rbirgul@gmail.com

190-FH2

Advanced Systems & Technologies, Inc
12 Mauchly, Unit H
Irvine, CA 92618

Bridge Inspection (Reconfigurable-Array vibrometry EvaluatioN System (RAVENS)

PI: Vladimir Markov
Email: vmarkov@asatechinc.com

190-FH2

Physical Optics Corporation
1845 West 205th Street
Torrance, CA 90501

Secure Motor Carrier Blockchain

PI: David Hitchcock
Email: CSProposals@poc.com

190-FM1

Earth Science Systems, LLC
Unit B, 11485 W. I-70 Frontage Rd.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Ballast Seismic Property Analyzer (BSPA) for Railway Substructure Modulus and Assessments

PI: Charles P. Oden
Email: coden@earthsciencesystems.com

190-FR1

Esensors Inc.
4240 Ridge Lea Road Site 37
Amherst, NY 14226

Wireless Pore Water Pressure and Soil Moisture Sensor

PI: Darold Wobschall
Email: designer@eesensors.com

190-FR2

Automated Detection of Broken Spike Fasteners in Wood Tie Railroad Track

No Recommendations for Award

190-FR3

In-Vehicle Highway Rail Grade Crossing Alert System

No Recommendations for Award

190-FR4

Forcing Function
19565 Brassie Place
Montgomery Village, MD 20886

Investigation of Traction Motor Failure Modes and Monitoring Methods

PI: Girija Subramaniam
Email: girija@forcingfunction.org

190-FR5

Sharma & Associates, Inc.
100 W. Plainfield Road
Countryside, IL 60525

Improved Condition Monitoring of Traction Motors

PI: Srini Swamy
Email: sswamy@sharma-associates.com

190-FR5

MTRI, Inc.
3600 Green Court, Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Automated, Drone-Based Grade Crossing Inspection

PI: Colin Brooks
Email: cbrooksmtriinc@gmail.com

190-FR6

VisioStack Inc.
1 Creekview Court, Suite A
Greenville, SC 29615

Aerial Crossing Inspection System (AXIS)

PI: Joshua Doran
Email: jdoran@visiostack.com

190-FR6

RLS & Associates, Inc.
3131 S. Dixie Hwy, Suite 545
Dayton, OH 45439

Cost Allocation Technology for Non-Emergency Medical Transportation

PI: Richard Garrity
Email: richg@cris.com

190-FT1

SEA, Ltd.
7001 Buffalo Parkway
Columbus, OH 43229

Automated Driving Systems (ADS) Test Data Interface

PI: Gary Heydinger
Email: gheydinger@sealimited.com

190-NH1

FY 2018 Solicitation Phase II Awards (recommended for award in FY 2019)

Award InformationTopic No. 

Connected Wise LLC
3251 Progress Drive
Orlando, FL 32826

On-board Smart Vision System to Support Vehicle-to-Infrastructure (V2I) Communication

PI: Enes Karaaslan
enes@connected-wise.com

18-FH1

Intelligent Automation, Inc.
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 190
Rockville, MD 20855

Reading Barcode Signs to Support V21 Safety

PI: Huiping Li
hli@i-a-i.com

18-FH1

SC Solutions, Inc.
1261 Oakmead Pkwy
Sunnyvale, CA 94085

Digital Twins for Bridge Management through the Integration of Computer Vision and Finite Element Models

PI: Hamed Ebrahimian
hebrahim@scsolutions.com

18-FH2

Physical Optics Corporation
1845 West 205th Street
Torrance, CA 90501

Deep Learning-based Vehicle Tracking with Multiple Sensors

PI: Armen Gholian
ISProposals@poc.com

18-FH3

Intelligent Automation, Inc.
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 190
Rockville, MD 20855

An Artificial Intelligence (AI) Traffic Data Analysis Tool for Advanced Freeway Traffic Management

PI: Xiaoliang Zhao
xzhao@i-a-i.com

18-FH4

Noble Drone Services, LLC
7906 Jansen Court
Springfield, VA 22152

Demonstration of a Drone-Based Track Safety Inspection System Using Asset-Based Change Detection

PI: Herbert Jeff Henderson
henderson.jeff@flynobledrones.com

18-FR4

Design Interactive, Inc.
3504 Lake Lynda Drive
Ste. 400
Orlando, FL 32817

Guided Augmented Independence Travel Aid (GAIT-Aid)

PI: Cali Fidopiastis
cali.fidopiastis@designinteractive.net

18-FT1

IT WORKS! Inc. DBA Volanno
3416 9th Street NE
Washington, DC 20017

Synoptic Approach to Harmonize Discrete Data Streams in Application Development

PI: Ankush Karnik
ankush@volanno.com

18-NH1

Aptima, Inc.
12 Gill Street
Suite 1400
Woburn, MA 01801

CONNECT II: Collaboration-Optimized Network for Naturalistic Exploration and Communication about Traffic

PI: Ryan Mullins
rmullins@aptima.com

18-NH2

Creare LLC
16 Great Hollow Rd.
Hanover, NH 03755

Multimodal Acoustic Tool for Inline Pipe Inspection

PI: Francisco Valentin
FIV@creare.com

18-PH1

FBS, Inc.
450 Rolling Ridge Dr.
Bellefonte, PA 16823

NDT of Fracture Toughness for Pipeline Steels

PI: Cody Borigo
cborigo@gwultrasonics.com

18-PH1

Innerspec Technologies, Inc.
2940 Perrowville Road
Forest, VA 24551

Non-Destructive Coercimetry Fracture Toughness Assessment for Steel Pipelines

PI: Syed Ali
sali@innerspec.com

18-PH1

ULC Robotics
88 Arkay Drive
Hauppauge, NY 11778

Combined Cleaning and Guided Wave Inspection System for Hazardous Liquid Pipelines

PI: Baiyang Ren
bren@ulcrobotics.com

18-PH2
Updated: Tuesday, July 9, 2019