You are here

FY18 Phase I & II/IIB Awards

FY 2018 Phase I Awards

Awardee InformationTopic Number

Intelligent Automation, Inc.
15400 Calhoun Drive, s/190
Rockville, MD 20855

Reading Barcode Signs to Support V2I Safety

PI: Huiping Li
Email: hli@i-a-i.com

18-FH1

Connected Wise LLC
3259 Progress Dr.
Orlando, FL 32826

Smart On-board Device for Detection of Static Sign Codes and Other Roadway Entities

PI: Enes Karaaslan
Email: enes@connected-wise.com

18-FH1

Aware Vehicles, Inc.
1224 W 62nd St. Ste 2
Kansas City, MO 64113

High-Spatial and Hyperspectral-Resolution Imaging for Bridge Inspection

PI: Dr. Ajita Rattani
Email: arattani@awarevehicles.com

18-FH2

SC Solutions Inc.
1261 Oakmead Pkwy
Sunnyvale, CA 94085

Digital Twins for Bridge Management through the Integrating of Computer Vision and Finite Element Models

PI: Hamed Ebrahimian
Email: hebrahim@scsolutions.com

18-FH2

Physical Optics Corp.
1845 West 205th Street
Torrance, CA 90501-1510

Deep Learning-based Vehicle Tracking with Multiple Sensors

PI: Armen Gholian
Email: ATProposals@poc.com

18-FH3

Intelligent Automation, Inc.
15400 Calhoun Drive, s/190
Rockville, MD 20855

An Artificial Intelligence (AI) Traffic Data Analysis Tool for Advanced Freeway Traffic Management

PI: George Zhao
Email: xzhao@i-a-i.com

18-FH4

Noble Drone Services, LLC
7906 Jansen Court
Springfield, VA 22152

Demonstration of Image-Based Change Detection using a Prototype Drone-Based Track Safety Inspection System

PI: Herbert Henderson
Email: henderson.jeff@flynobledrones.com

18-FR4

Design Interactive, Inc.
3504 Lake Lynda Drive, ste 400
Orlando, FL 32817

Guided Augmented Independence Travel Aid (GAIT-Aid)

PI: Dr. Cali Fidopiastis
Email: cali.fidopiastis@designinteractive.net

18-FT1

IT WORKS!, Inc.
3416 9th St. NE
Washington, DC 20017

Synoptic approach to harmonize discrete data streams in application development

PI: Ankush Karnik
Email: Ankush@itworksdc.com

18-NH1

Expressive Analytics, LLC
1791 Gateview Ct.
Columbia, MO 65203

A System and Case Studies for Consolidating and Providing Access to Vehicle Safety-Oriented Datasets

PI: Blake Anderson
Email: blake@expressiveanalytics.com

18-NH1

Aptima, Inc.
12 Gill Street, suite 1400
Woburn, MA 01801

Collaboration-Optimized Network for Naturalistic Exploration and Communication about Traffic (CONNECT)

PI: Ryan Mullins
Email: mullins@aptima.com

18-NH2

Innerspec Technologies Inc.
2940 Perrowville Road
Forest, VA 24551

Non-Destructive Coercimetry Fracture Toughness Assessment for Steel Pipelines

PI: Syed M. Ali
Email: sali@innerspec.com

18-PH1

FBS, Inc.
450 Rolling Ridge Drive
Bellefonte, PA 16823

NDT of Fracture Toughness for Pipeline Steels

PI: Cody Borigo
Email: cborigo@gwultrasonics.com

18-PH1

Creare, LLC
16 Great Hollow Rd.
Hanover, NH 03755-3116

A Multimodal Acoustic Tool for Inline Pipe Inspection

PI: Francisco Valentin
Email: FIV@creare.com

18-PH1

ULC Robotics
88 Arkay Drive
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Combined Cleaning and Guided Wave Inspection System for Hazardous Liquid Pipelines

PI: Baiyang Ren
Email: bren@ulcrobotics.com

18-PH2

Analysis of Acoustic Wheel/Rail Contact Signals

No Recommendations for Award

18-FR1

AI Tools for Relating Various Sensor Data to Adverse Vehicle/Track Inspection

No Recommendations for Award

18-FR2

System Design for Remote and/or Autonomous Operation of a Locomotive Hauled Consist

No Recommendations for Award

18-FR3

FY 2018 Phase II/IIB Awards

Awardee InformationTopic Number

NanoSonic, Inc. (Phase IIB)
158 Wheatland Drive
Pembroke, VA 24136

Development of Middle School and High School Students STEM Programs in ITS and CV Technologies

PI: Dr. Richard O. Claus
Email: roclaus@nanosonic.com

14.1-FH4

PhosphorTech Corporation
3645 Kennesaw N Industrial Pkwy.
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Broad Spectrum Adsorption-Flurescence Method for Determining Adsorption Capacity of Fly Ash

PI: Arun Thamban
Email: arun@phosphortech.com

17.1-FH1

Creare, LLC
16 Great Hollow Rd. 
Hanover, NH 03755

Real-Time, In-Situ Measurement of Void Fraction and Specific Surface in Fresh Concrete

PI: Marc C. Ramsey
Email: mcr@creare.com

17.1-FH2

Dynaflow, Inc.
10621-J Iron Bridge Road
Jessup, MD 20794

Development of an Acoustic Method for Rapid Assessment of Air Void System in Fresh Concrete

PI: Dr. Xiongjun Wu
Email: wxj@dynaflow-inc.com

17.1-FH2

Creare, LLC
16 Great Hollow Rd. 
Hanover, NH 03755

RailMonitor: Real-Time Broken Rail Detection System

PI: David B. Kynor
Email: dbk@creare.com

17.1-FR2

Migma Systems Inc.
1600 Providence Highway
Walpole, MA 02081

Broken Rail Detection from Flashing Rear End Device

PI: Bo Ling
Email: bling@migmasys.com

17.1-FR2

Protection Engineering Consultants
1100 NW Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78213

Resilient Wayside Structures to Reduce Severity of Passenger Equipment Collisions and Derailments

PI: Eric Sammarco
Email: esammarco@protection-consultants.com

17.1-FR3

Giner, Inc.
89 Rumford Avenue
Newton, MA 02466

Detection of THC Use in Drivers

PI: Dr. Badawi M. Dweik
Email: bdweik@ginerinc.com

17.1-NH1

N2 Biomedical LLC
One Patriots Park
Bedford, MA 01730

Driver breath measurement of marijuana intoxication by infrared spectroscopy

PI: Dr. Kurt J. Linden
Email: klinden@n2bio.com

17.1-NH1
Updated: Monday, March 18, 2019