You are here

16.1 Phase I and FY16 Phase II Awards

 

See Phase I and Phase II Awards

Awardee name/addressTopic Number

16.1 Phase I

Applied Engineering Management Corporation (W)13880 Dulles Corner Lane, Suite 300
Herndon, VA 20171

A Mobile and Social Approach to Fostering Casual Carpooling in New Corridors

PI: Kelley Pecheux
Email: Kelley.pecheux@aemcorp.com

16.1-FH1

Charles River Analytics
625 Mt. Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

Multimodal Alerting Interface with Networked Short-range Transmissions (MAIN-ST)

PI: Michael Jenkins
Email: mjenkins@cra.com

16.1-FH2

Novateur Research Solutions LLC
20921 Houseman Terrace
Ashburn, VA 20148

Pedestrian and Cyclist Detection Devices for Transit Buses    

PI: Khurram Hassan-Shafique
Email: kshafique@novateurresearch.com

16.1-FT1

Phase II

AGNIK, LLC
8840 Stanford Blvd. 
Suite 3500
Columbia, MD 21045

Personalized Driving Data for Insurance Discounts & Public Benefits

PI:Hillol Kargupta
Email: hillol@agnik.com

14.1-FH2

GS Engineering, Inc. (HubZ)
47500 US Hwy. 41
Houghton, MI 49931

Easy Access to Freight Locomotives

PI: Glen Simula
Email: glen.simula@gsengineering.com

14.1-FR3

Harmonia Holdings Group, LLC (Phase IIB)
2020 Kraft Drive, Suite 1000
Blacksburg, VA 24060-6491

Simulating Signal Phase and Timing With an Intersection Collision Avoidance Traffic Model

PI:Marc Abrams
Email: mabrams@harmonia.com

10.1-FH3

Innovative Dynamics Inc. (W)
2560 North Triphammer Road
Ithaca, NY 14850

Environmentally Neutral Electric Bike Share System

PI: Joseph Gerardi
Email: jg@idiny.com

14.2-OS1

Intelligent Automation Inc. (W)
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 190
Rockville, MD 20855

Suppressing Utility Problems- Protection via Robotic Engineering to the Sub-Surface

PI:Devendra Tolani
Email: dtolani@i-a-i.com

14.1-FH3

Intelligent Automation Inc. (W)
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 190
Rockville, MD 20855

A Wireless Sensor Network with Accurate Time  Sychronization and Wide Area Coverage for Traffic Signal Timing Analysis

PI: Dr. George Zhao
Email: xzhao@i-a-i.com

10.1-FH2

Intelligent Automation Inc. (W)
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 190
Rockville, MD 20855

Low Profile Microwave Radar and WiFi Sensors for Visually Unobtrusive Vehicle Detection and Travel Time Monitoring

PI: Dr. George Zhao
Email: xzhao@i-a-i.com

14.1-FH5

Intelligent Automation Inc.
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 190
Rockville, MD 20855

Multi-Modal Driver Distraction and Fatigue Detection/Warning System (MDF)

PI: Devendra Tolani
Email: dtolani@i-a-i.com

14.2-FM1

Knowledge Based Systems, Inc.
1408 University Drive East
College Station, TX 77840-2335

MySidewalk

PI: Madhav Erraguntla
Email: merraguntla@kbsi.com

14.2-FH1

Migma Systems, Inc. (W) (M) (Phase IIB)
1600 Providence Highway
Walpole, MA 02081

A Multi-Pedestrian Counting System using Fusion of Stereo Camera and Laser Scanner

PI: Bo Ling
Email: bling@migmasys.com

091-FH4

Migma Systems, Inc. (W) (M)
1600 Providence Highway
Walpole, MA 02081

A Reliable Transit Passenger Counting and Re-identification System Using Occlusion-Proof Biometrics

PI: Bo Ling
Email: bling@migmasys.com

14.2-FT1

Savari, Inc. (Phase IIB)
2005 De La Cruz Blvd.
Santa Clara, CA 95050

Smart Cross – Traffic Signal Interface on the Smartphone

PI: Navin Katta
Email: navin@savarinetworks.com

11.1-FH1

Solar Roadways, Inc. (Phase IIB)
10561 Sagle Road
Sagle, ID 83860

Self-Sustaining Intelligent Pavement System

PI: Scott Brusaw
Email: scott@solarroadways.com

091-FH5

Tool Inc.
4 Beringer Way, Suite 3
Marblehead, MA 01945-2596

Device to Address the Competing Needs of Ensuring Lockability of Seat Belts and Mitigating Entrapment Risk in Misuse Conditions

PI: William Liteplo
Email: bill@toolinc.com

14.2-NH1

ZKxKZ, LLC
4 Constitution Road
Lexington, MA 02421-6608

Long Life, Low Cost Mini-roundabouts From Simple Modular Shapes and Recycled Material

PI: Dr. Jerome P. Fanucci
Email: jerry@fanucci.me

14.2-FH3
Updated: Monday, March 20, 2017