You are here

15.1 Phase I and II Awards

Solicitation Number DTRT57-15-R-SBIR1

See Phase I and Phase II awards.

Phase I

Awardee Name/AddressTopic Number
Soar Technology Inc.      
3600 Green Court, Suite 600
Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Driver’s Assistant for Intelligent SafetY (DAISY)

PI: Jacob Crossman
Email: jcrossman@soartech.com
15.1-FH1
Integrated Global Dimensions LLC (M)(W)   
12850 W. Bluff Road
Malcolm, NE 68402

Transportation Tech:  ITS Curricula and Credential Development

PI: Valerie D. Lefler
Email: valerie.lefler@integratedglobaldimensions.com
15.1-FH2
Charles River Analytics Inc.     
625 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02130

Bayesian Assessments and Real-Time Rider Alerting and Cueing for Upcoming Danger Avoidance (BARRACUDA)

PI: Dr. Michael Jenkins
Email: mjenkins@cra.com
15.1-FH3
CLR Analytics Inc. (M)      
8885 Research Drive, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92618

Evaluating System Impacts of Automated Vehicles: A Multi-Resolution Modeling Approach

PI: Lianyu Chu
Email: lchu@clr-analytics.com
15.1-FH4
Sharma & Associates Inc. (M)     
5810 South Grant Street
Hinsdale, IL 60521

Proposed Architecture for a Wireless Digital Train Line
(WiDTL) for Passenger Type Vehicles in a Train Consist

PI: Anand Prabhakaran
Email: anand@sharma-associates.com
15.1-FR1
Technical Products Inc.      
50 Pratts Junction Road
Sterling, MA 01564

Moving Equipment Danger Personal Alert System (MEDPAS)

PI: Paul Chambers
Email: paul.chambers@technicalproductinc.us
15.1-FR2
Sharma & Associates Inc.  (M)     
5810 South Grant Street
Hinsdale, IL 60521

Next-Gen Freight Truck for Autoracks

PI: Anand Vithani
Email: avithani@sharma-associates.com
15.1-FR3
No Award15.1-FR4
Benten Technologies Inc. (M)     
13996 Parkeast Circle, Suite 105
Chantilly, VA 20151

Train Reporting And Inspection INdex (TRAIN)

PI: Tony Ma
Email: tonyma@bententech.com
15.1-FR5
Physical Optics Corporation (W)   
Integrated System Division
1845 West 205th Street
Torrance, CA 90501-1510

Locomotive Flashing Light Alerting (FLA) system

PI: Alexander Milovanov
Email: atproposals@poc.com
15.1-FR6
R-DEX Systems       
3417 Chartley Lane
Roswell, GA 30075-6135

TrackMap: Long Range Detection and Warning System

PI: Robert Bock
Email: robert@r-dex.com
15.1-FR7
NAVMAR Applied Sciences Corporation    
65 West Street - RD Building C
Warminster, PA 18974

Long Range ROW Detection and Warning System

PI: Peter Raiti
Email: praiti@navmar.com
15.1-FR7
Physical Sciences Inc.      
20 New England Business Center
Andover, MA 01810-1077

Advancement Laminate for Rail Temperature Control

PI: Christopher M. Lang
Email: lang@psicorp.com
15.1-FR8
dFuzion, Inc. (M)      
21536 Iredell Terrace
Ashburn, VA 20148

Ride Performance Assessment System (RPAS)

PI: Treasa Parakkat
Email: tparakkat@dfuzion.com
15.1-FR9
Integrated Global Dimensions LLC (M) (W)   
12850 West Bluff Road
Malcolm, NE 68402

Liberty: A Customer Based Mobility Application for Rural America

PI: Valerie D. Lefler
Email: valerie.lefler@integratedglobaldimensions.com
15.1-FT1

Via Analytics
2150 Shattuck Avenue
Berkley, CA 94704

A Software Solution to Control Bus-bunching using Networked, Commoditized Tablets

PI: Dylan Saloner
Email: Dylan@v-a.io
15.1-FT1

Intelligent Fiber Optic Sensing Systems Corp.
2363 Calle del Mundo
Santa Clara, CA 95054-1008

Hybrid Fiber Optic Sensing System for Rail Track Safety Monitoring

PI: Dr. Richard J. Black
Email: rjb@ifos.com
15.1-FT1

BCO Inc.
799 Middlesex Turnpike
Billerica, MA 01821

Braking Rate Monitoring and Warning System

PI: Martin Schrage
Email: mschrage@bco-inc.co
15.1-FT1

Sabra, Wang & Associates, Inc.
7055 Samuel Morse Drive, s/100
Columbia, MD 21046

An On-Board Eco-Approach and Departure System for Transit Vehicles

PI: Keith Riniker
Email: kriniker@sabra-wang.com
15.1-FT1
Creare LLC       
16 Great Hollow Road
Hanover, NH 03755

Improved Thermal and Acoustic Comfort for Motorcycle Helmets

PI: Benjamin H. Cameron
Email: bhc@creare.com
15.1-NH1

Phase II

E-systems Communications Corp.
10531 45 Common Dr.
Suite 166, MS488
San Diego, CA 92127-3517

Mobile Device Application Component

PI: Mana Sriphet
Email: mana@esyscom.com

10.2-FH3

Fuchs Consulting Inc.
75 Lawson Road SE, s/204
Leesburg, VA 20175

Development of a Thermographic Device for Evaluating Integrity of Steel Bridge Coatings Nondestructively

PI: Paul Fuchs
Email:  paul.fuchs@fuchsconsultingine.com

091-FH2 Phase IIB

JENTEK Sensors Inc.
110-1 Clematis Avenue
Waltham, MA 02453-7013

Pipeline Integrity Assessment Using In-Line Inspection

PI: Brian Manning
Email: brian.manning@jenteksensors.com

13.2-PH1

Koo and Associates Int. (W)
6402 Needham Lane
Austin, TX 78739-1510

Development of Innovative Welding For High Performance Bridge Steel

PI: Ben Rech
Email: ben.rech59@gmail.com

13.2-FH1

Metna Co.
1926 Turner Street
Lansing, MI 48906-4051

Advanced Rapid Non-destructive Test Method to Determine Chemical Composition of Concrete Materials in the Field

PI: Jue Lu
Email: metnaco11@gmail.com

12.2-FH2  Phase IIB

NanoSonic Inc.
158 Wheatland Dr.
Pembroke, VA 24136-3627

STEM Education – Increasing Awareness About Intelligent Transportation Systems and Connected Vehicle Technologies for High School Students

PI: Dr. Richard O. Claus
Email: roclaus@nanosonic.com

14.1-FH4

New Global Systems for Intelligent Transportation Management
P.O. Box 11745
Lexington, KY 40511-1267

Open Source Microscopic Flow Model for Researchers, Universities & Special Projects

PI: Li Zhang
Email: li.zhang@ngsim.com

081-FH5 Phase IIB

Pulsar Informatics Inc.
3401 Market St. s/318
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3359

Individualized Fatigue Management Program Technology for Trucking Operations

PI: Daniel Mollicone
Email: Daniel@pulsarinformatics.com

091-FM1 Phase IIB

Quantum Signal LLC
200 N. Ann Arbor St.
Saline, MI 48176-1139

Research and Development of a Game Based Technology and Database to Train Pre-Drivers, Young Drivers, and Older Drivers to Detect Traffic Hazards

PI: Steve M. Rohde
Email: steve@quantumsignal.com

13.2-FH2

TECHKNOWSERV Corp. (W)
2134 Sandy Drive s/14
State College, PA 16803

Hybrid Laser Arc Welding For Thick Plate High Performance Steels

PI: Thomas R. Hay
Email: tomhay@techknowserv.com

13.2-FH1

(W)- Women-Owned Business

(M)- Minority-Owned Business

(H)- Hub-Zone Business

Updated: Friday, December 11, 2015