You are here

FY14 Phase I and II Awards

 

Awardee name/addressTopic Number

Phase I Awards

 

AGNIK, LLC         
8840 Stanford Boulevard, Suite 3500
Columbia, MD 21045
Collective Incentives for Usage-Based Insurance: A Game Theoretic Framework for Personal and Commercial Line Incentive-Mechanism Design

PI:  Hillol Kargupta

Email: hillol@agnik.com

14.1-FH2

CAP Technologies LLC
609 Centerville Street
Denham Springs, LA  70726

Development of Corrosion Resistant Prestressed Concrete Strands Utilizing Liquid Plasma Technology

PI: Pratheesh George
Email: pgeorge@captechnologiesllc.com

14.1-FH6
CLR Analytics (M)
4000 Barranca Parkway, Suite 250
Irvine, CA 92604

Visually Unobtrusive Traffic Monitoring for National Park Service

PI: Lianyu Chu
Email: lchu@clr-analytics.com
14.1-FH5
En'Urga Inc. (M)
1201 Cumberland Avenue, Suite R
West Lafayette, IN  47906

A Low Cost Sensor for Mid-Chord Offset Measurements

PI: Jongmook Lim
Email: jongmook@enurga.com
14.1-FR1
FDH Engineering, Inc.
6521 Meridien Drive
Raleigh, NC  27616

Data Fusion Approach for the Effective Inspection of Prestressed Concrete

PI: Dr. Robert Lindyberg
Email: rlindyberg@fdh-inc.com
14.1-FH1
GS Engineering Inc. (M,H)
47500 U.S. Highway 41
Houghton, MI  49931

Easy Access to Freight Locomotives

PI: Glen Simula
Email: glen.simula@gsengineering.com
14.1-FR3
Integrated Technology Solutions (W, M)
6325 Woodside Court, Suite 130
Columbia, MD  21046

Affiliation Strength/Risk Model Development for Motor Carrier Succession

PI: Walter D. Spiegel

Email: wspiegel@itsi-inc.com

13.2-FM1
Intelligent Automation, Inc. (W)
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 160
Rockville, MD 20855

Low Profile Microwave Radar and WiFi Sensors for Visually Unobstructive Vehicle Detection and Travel Time Monitoring

PI: Chung-Jen Hsu, Ph.D.
Email: chsu@i-a-i.com
14.1-FH5

Intelligent Automation, Inc. (W)
15400 Calhoun Drive, Suite 160
Rockville, MD 20855

Robotic Utility Mapping and Installation System (RUMI)

PI: Devendra Tolani, Ph.D.
Email: dtolani@i-a-i.com

14.1-FH3

JENTEK Sensors, Inc
110-1 Clematis Avenue
Waltham, MA  02453-7013

Structured Waveform, Magnetic Field (SWMF) PIG Development for Cracks and Corrosion

PI: Brian Manning
Email: brian.manning@jenteksensors.com

13.2-PH1
KAI, LLC (W)
6402 Needham Lane
Austin, TX 78739

Welding High Performance Bridge Steel with a Pulsed Energy Source

PI: Raymond Zowarka
Email: r.zowarka@gmail.com
13.2-FH1

Metna Co. (W)
1926 Turner Street
Lansing, MI  48906

Corrosion Resistant Prestressing Strand for Prestressed Concrete Bridges

PI: Jue Lu, Ph.D.
Email: metnaco11@gmail.com

14.1-FH6
NanoSonic, Inc.
158 Wheatland Drive
Pembroke, VA  24136

Development of Middle School and High School STEM Programs in ITS and CV Technologies

PI: Dr. Richard O. Claus
Email: roclaus@nanosonic.com

14.1-FH4
Quantum Signal, LLC
200 North Ann Arbor Street
Saline, MI  48176

LookOut: A Scenario-based Driving Simulator for Enhancing Hazard Detection and Avoidance

PI: Dr. Steve M. Rohde
Email: steve@quantumsignal.com
13.2-FH2
Sencontrology, Inc.
3129 Davis Avenue, SW
Roanoke, VA  24015

In-situ Sensors for Cathodic Protection Interrelationships Modeling

PI: Alan D. Phillips
Email: ajp@phillipsintellectual.com
13.2-PH2
Technical Products Inc. (W)
50 Pratts Junction Road
Sterling, MA  01564

Mid-chord Rail Offset Measurement Systems (McROMS)

PI: Paul Chambers
Email: paul.chambers@technicalproductsinc.us
14.1-FR1
TECHKNOWSERV (W)
2134 Sandy Drive, Suite 14
State College, PA  16803

Hybrid Laser Arc Welding for Thick Plate High Performance Steels

PI: Thomas R. Hay
Email: tomhay@techknowserv.com
13.2-FH1

Vehicle Data Science Corporation
324 Lakeview Way
Redwood City, CA  94062

Coordinated Data and Scoring for Usage Based Insurance

PI: Christopher Kenneth Wilson
Email: Chris@VDS-corp.com

14.1-FH2

White River Technologies Inc.
1242 Chestnut Street
Newton, MA  02464

Integrated Tracking and Guidance (I-TAG) System for Trenchless Utility Relocation

PI: Jon Miller
Email: miller@whiterivertech.com

14.1-FH3

Phase II/IIB Awards

 

Advanced Technology and Research
6650 Eli Whitney Drive, Suite 400
Columbia, MD  21046

Low Ground Clearance Vehicle Detection and Warning System

PI: Tom Zhao
Email: tzhaoe@ATRCorp.com

13.1-FR1
Axiom xCell Inc.
6650 Eli Whitney Drive, Suite 400
Columbia, MD  21046

Intelligent Ridesharing in Real-Time

PI: Brett Toerien
Email: brett@axiomxcell.com
11.1-FH4
CLR Analytics Inc. (M)
8885 Research Drive, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92618

Tracking of Heavy Vehicles for Estimating Heavy Load Distribution
Across the Highwy System and Weigh -In- Motion Calibration

PI: Lianyu Chu
Email: lchu@clr-anaytics.com
12.2-FH4
Intelligent Automation, Inc (W)
15400 Calhoun Drive
Rockville, MD  20855

Dilemma Zone Detection and Warning System

PI: Devandra Tolani
Email: dtolani@i-a-i.com
082-FH1
Polaris Sensor Technologies
200 Westside Square, Suite 320
Huntsville, AL 35801

Pedestrian Auto Enforcement Program (PAEP)

PI: Rich Edmondson
Email: rich.edmondson@polaris sensor.com
12.2-FH3
S-K Environmental (M)(W)(HubZ)
219 Rodea Trail Road
Okanogan, WA  98840

Development of Equipment Washers For Invasive Plant Protection

PI: Sheilah Kennedy
Email: shekennedy@hotmail.com
12.2-FH1
Savari Inc.
2005 De La Cruz Boulevard, Suite 128
Santa Clara, CA 95050 

Delivering In-Vehicle Messages in Temporary Work Zones

PI: Faroog Ibrahim
Email: faroog@savarinetworks.com
12.2-FH1
Starodub, Inc.
3504 Littledale Road
Kensington, MD 20895

Three Dimensional Detection, Ranging, and Mapping of Utilities and Underground Infrastructure at Intersections Using Step Frequency Ground Penetrating Radar Without Traffic Control

PI: Nicolas Gagarin
Email: nicolas.gagarin@gmail.com
12.2-FH5
SubCarrier Systems Corp. (SCSC)
1833 East Foothill Boulevard
Glendora, CA 91741

Fast Real Time Positioning Using GNSS

PI: David C. Kelly
Email: DavidKelly@ITSware.net
12.1-FH2
Systems Technology Inc.
13766 Hawthorne Boulevard
Hawthorne, CA  90250

Creating Spatial Disorientation in Flight Simulation

PI: David H Klyde
Email: dklyde@systemstech.com
12.2-FA1
The Mackinac Technology Group
1763 Watermark Drive SE
Grand Rapids, MI  49546

Transit Safety

PI: John Slagter
Email: johnslagter@mackinacusa.com
13.1-FT1

(W)- Women-Owned Business

(M)- Minority-Owned Business

(H)- Hub-Zone Business

 
 
Updated: Tuesday, November 18, 2014